Pre-Conference Workshop:


24″ and 25″ November 2023
Venue :

Central Ayurvedic Research Institute, Kolkata


(a) Hands on Training on Bio-statistics
(b) Practical Training on Clinical Research of Ayurveda
(c) Capacity building on writing of Research Articles

| Abstract |

The abstract within 150 words in Times New Roman script with font
size 12 having 1.5 line space, in MS Word containing title of the
abstract, author(s) name, E-mail, contact no of the presenter and
main text (within 150 words), is to be submitted through e-mail on
or before 15.10.2023 in the following contact:
Prof. Tuhin Kanti Biswas
Chairman, Scientific Committee
9433173272 / 9748664647
E-mail :


(i) Public Health and Ayurveda
(ii) Role of Ayurveda in Prevention and Control of
Life Style Disorders
(iii) Recent Researches on Biologicals of Natural Origin
(iv) Advancement of Prakriti Doctrines through Ayurgenomics
(v) Speciality of Ayurvedic Schools in Pan India
(vi) Future Perspectives of Ayurvedic Pharmaceutical Industry
(vii) Globalization of Ayurveda 

Registration Fees

Before After On Spot
15.10.2023 15.10.2023
Pre-Conference (Limited seat) Rs. 500/- | Rs.600/- | Rs. 750/-
Main Conference :
i) General Rs. 2000/- | Rs. 2500/- | Rs. 3000/-
ii) UG Students [excluding Internees) | Rs. 750/- | Rs. 1000/- | Rs. 1500/-
iii) Spouse Rs. 1000/- | Rs. 1500/- | Rs. 2000/-
* Accommodation Fees : Additional according to choice
The weather during November in Kolkata is usually pleasant with
temperature ranging between 18°C and 27.5°C
Official Bank :
Name of the Bank Account:
Account Number : 0073010304620
Bank and Branch : Punjab National Bank, Hatibagan Branch
IFSC: PUNB0007320
Contact e-mail:
Dear friends,
It is our great pleasure to announce that a national seminar on
“Lifestyle Disorders and Ayurveda (ALIFE2023)” is going to be organized
during November 26-27, 2023 at the heritage National Library, Bhasha
Bhawan Auditorium, Alipore, Kolkata. In current scenario the height of
Ayurveda arrived in a level of wide acceptance in national as well global
level for its uniqueness in delivering silky health care system under the
broad programme of ‘One World One Health’. Life style disorder
includes a wide range of diseases that are linked with breakdown of the
physiological homeostasis of normal phenomenon of life. It includes
hypertension, diabetes, obesity, cardiovascular diseases, respiratory
diseases, psychological disorders, geriatric diseases, rheumatological
disorders, PCOS, malignant and other neoplasms, chronic low back pain,
hyperlipidemia as well as wide ranges of non-communicable diseases.
According to United Nation, lifestyle diseases are an economical burden
on health service at global level. The natural way of treatment schedule
can combat the condition without leaving any source for manifestation of
other diseases. Ayurveda, is no doubt the leader in this perspective that
can reduce the risk as preventive measure as well as cure upto an extent.
Organization of national seminar on “Lifestyle Disorders and Ayurveda”
is aimed to find out the ways and means for sustaining the better health,
better economy and better future.
We welcome all the participants of the seminar in Kolkata, the city of
joy. The city is proud for great contribution of Noble Laureate Rabindra
Nath Tagore, Sir Ronald Ross, Mother Teresa, world famous scientist
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Roy, Acharya
Satyendra Nath Bose, Dr. Meghnad Saha, Dr. U. N. Bramhachary,
Colonel Sir Ramanath Chopra, Oscar award winner film Director Satyajit
Ray, legendary Ayurvedic personalities Kaviraj Jamini Bhusan Ray,
Kaviraj Shyamadas Vachaspati, Mahamahopadhyay Gananath Sen, etc.
The city is famous for its heritage of culture, scientific outlook, creativity
and hospitality. We, on behalf of the organizing committee, welcome
you all to share your valuable views in this august gathering. The weather
during the seminar time is expected to be pleasant.
The organizing committee will try their level best to deliver best
qualities of discussion in the seminar to be delivered by different
authorities from various parts of the country.
Once again, we welcome you all to attend the programme.
Thanking you,

| Organizing Committee |

Prof. Manoj Nesari
Adviser (AYUSH),
Government of India
Prof. Rabi Narayan Acharya
DG, Central Council for
Research in Ayurvedic Sciences
Prof. Anup Thakkar
Director, Institute of
Teaching and Research in Ayurveda,
Prof. K. N. Dwivedi
Dean, Ayurveda Faculty,
Prof. Tanuja Nesari
Director, AllA,
New Delhi
Prof. Manoranjan Sahu
Ex. Dean and Head,
Dept of Shalyatantra,
Prof. Sanjeev Kumar Sharma
Hon’ble VC, NIA, Jaipur
Prof. P. K. Prajapati
Hon’ble VC,
DSSR Ayurved University,
Prof. Sunil Joshi
Hon’ble VC,
Uttarakhand Ayurved University
Dr. G. Babu
Director, CARI, Kolkata
Prof. Badri Parasad Shaw
Dr. Lakshmi Narayan Maity
Prof. Paresh Chandra Tripathi
Prof. Tapan Kr. Mondal
Dr. Bilwapada Chakraborty
Dr. Parimal Kr. Ghosh
Dr. Tarapada Panda
Dr. Tapan Seal
Dr. Pranab K Singha Roy
Dr. Abhay K Pati
Prof. Kailash S. Tomar
Prof. Gupteswar N. Upadhyay
Prof. Pradyot K. Roy
Dr. Sambo Samrat Samadder
Prof. Sanjib Kumar Samanta
Dr. Radheshyam Prasad
Dr. Biswajit Mukherjee
Dr. Sami Ranjan Ghosh
Dr. Kaushik Chattopadhyay
Prof. Bijayananda Mukherjee
Dr. Shakti Ranjan Pramanik
Dr. Amar Nath Koley
Prof. Tapas Kumar Mondal
Prof. Sushil Kumar Nath
Chairman Organizing Secretary
Prof.Abichal Chattopadhyay Prof. Subhra Chandan Mukhopadhyay
(9830188328) (9433762732/ 7980841214)
Convenor Chairman Scientific Committee
Prof. Tuhin Kanti Biswas
Dr. Nilratan Mahapatra
(9143430281/ 9830232395)
Joint Convenor, Scientific Committee
Dr. Achintya Mitra & Prof. Prasanta Kumar Sarkar
Dr. Snehasish Deb
Reception Committee
Dr. Tapasi Dutta
Dr. Pardip Kr. Kundu
Dr. Amal K Bhattacharyya
Registration Committee
Prof. Anjan Goswami
Dr. Subrata Roychowdhury
Dr. Shrabana Chakrabarti
Dr. Pulak Kanti Kar
Dr. Tapas Bhaduri
Publication Committee
Prof. Achyut Bhattacharyya
Dr. Kalyan Hazra
Dr. Mohasin Mondal
Accommodation Committee
Dr. Amalendu Pal
Dr. Madhusudan Mondal
Dr. Minhazuddin Siraj
Refreshment Committee
Prof. Tapan Ghosh
Dr. Siddhartha S Ghosh
Dr. Anindyalok Bandyopadhyay
Transport Committee
Dr. Subrata Majumder
Dr. Titas Das
Dr. Papiya Baidya
Dr. Sawan Barik
Cultural Committee
Dr. Asit Kr. Chakraborty
Fiscal Committee
Dr. Gopal Chandra Bhowmik
Dr. Badsa Mondal
Dr. Malay Alu
Venue Management
Prof. Dilip Kumar Das
Dr. Tapati Halder
Dr. Jharna Mahapatra
 Click Here for Brochure Download: 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *